Expo in comparison to Behance

I started off looking at behance and that is where a lot of my ideas have stemmed from. I liked the idea of having an online marketplace which is easy to use but there was not one based around students and graduates needs, hence why that is what I tried to create. In regards to the brand bible, hours were spent looking into already made brand bibles such as Google, Sky, Channel 4 and all the big companies as well as smaller companies and wrote down ideas of colour schemes, layouts and fonts in the hope that I could produce something unique. I believed that I could never produce something as professional looking as google, and maybe I have not but after the experience, I understand where I went wrong and what can be improved upon. I think I could improve on consistency of the brand and the colour scheme could be wider or more varied but this will be applied to the next project I take on.

Leave a Reply

